IPL 2023 Players List: Everything about Players, Auction Dates, and Teams & Where to Watch!

IPL 2023 Players List – Get ready for the cricketing fest that this tournament promises to be with our comprehensive guide on IPL 2023 Players List, teams, auction dates, and where to watch it all unfold. The Indian Premier League (IPL) is back and bigger than ever for its 2023 season! Read everything about the upcoming IPL season!

IPL 2023 Players List
Credit – wisden.com

Introduction to IPL 2023

The IPL has become one of the most popular Twenty20 cricket leagues in the world, with an audience of more than 1 billion people and an estimated brand value of US$6.5 billion. The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional T20 cricket league that comes in the months of April and May of every year by eight teams representing eight different cities in India. It was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2008 and is currently contested by eight teams with players from all over the world.

IPL 2023 Details

Article Title IPL 2023 Players List
ChampionshipIPL T20
DateMarch 25 to May 28, 2023
Host CountryIndia
OrganizerBoard of Control for Cricket in India
Official Websitehttps://www.iplt20.com/

IPL 2023 Players List – Summary

  • Rajasthan Royals paid 5.5 crore Indian rupees to acquire Rahul Chahar.
  • The Mumbai Indians purchased Ishan Kishan for Rs 15 crore.
  • Delhi Capitals paid Mustafizur Rahman’s base price of Rs 2 Crore for him.
  • Shardul Thakur is acquired by the Delhi Capitals for Rs 10.75 crore.
  • Mark Wood, an IPL player from England that the Lucknow Team purchased for Rs 7.75 Cr.
  • RCB purchased J. Hazelwood for 7.75 Cr INR.
  • For Rs. 10 crores, L. Ferguson sold out to Gujarat Titans.
  • The Rajasthan Royals selected P. Krishna for Rs. 10 crores.
  • CSK purchased Deepak Chahar for Rs 14 crore.

IPL 2023 Auction Date

If we talk about the cricket Ipl 2023 auction date then it was 22 December. Now the IPL 2023 will feature numerous teams competing against one another for the league trophy. Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capital’s, Mumbai Indians (MI), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royal (RR), Gujarat Titans (GT), Lucknow Super Giants (LSG), and Sunrisers Hyderabad will all be participating in the IPL in 2023 (SH).

Chennai Super Kings

S.NoRetained Players (Expected)Released Players (Expected)
1Ms. DhoniRobin Uthappa
 2Devon ConwayChris Jordan
 3Daniel SamsAdam Milne
 4Ruturaj GaikwadTushar Deshpande
 5Deepak ChaharSimarjeet Singh
Chennai Super Kings

Delhi Capital’s

S.NoRetained Players (Expected)Released Players (Expected)
1Rishabh PantSarfaraz Khan
 2Dawid WarnerMandeep Singh
 3Prithvi ShawTim Seifert
 4Kuldeep YadavLungi Ngidi
 5Shardul ThakurMustafizurrahman
Delhi Capital’s

Mumbai Indians

S.NoRetained Players (Expected)Released Players (Expected)
1Rohit SharmaKieron Pollard
2Tilak VarmaJaydev Unadkat
 3Daniel SamsRiley Meredith
4Jaspreet BumrahTymal Mills
 5Suryakumar YadavAryan Juyal
Mumbai Indians

Royal Challengers Bangalore

S.NoRetained Players (Expected)Released Players (Expected)
1Virat KohliAnuj Rawat
 2Dinesh KarthikSiddarth Kaul
 3Wanindu HasarangaDawid Willey
 4Faf Du PlessisMohammad Siraj
 5Rajat PatidarChama Milind
Royal Challengers Bangalore

Kolkata Knight Riders

S.NoRetained Players (Expected)Released Players (Expected)
1Shreyas IyerHarshit Rana
 2Andre RussellSheldon Jackson
 3Nitish RanaShivam Mavi
 4Umesh YadavAaron Finch
 5Pat CumminsAjinkya Rahane
Kolkata Knight Riders

Punjab Kings

S.NoRetained Players (Expected)Released Players (Expected)
1Liam LivingstonSandeep Sharma
 2Shikhar DhawanHarpreet Brar
 3Kagiso RabadaBenny Howell
 4Arshdeep SinghPrabhsimran Singh
 5Shahrukh KhanNathan Ellis
Punjab Kings

Rajasthan Royals

S.NoRetained Players (Expected)Released Players (Expected)
1Jos ButtlerRassie Van Der Dussen
 2Yuzvendra ChahalNavdeep Saini
 3Prasidh KrishnaObed Mccoy
 4Sanju SamsonDaryl Mitchell
Rajasthan Royals

Gujarat Titans

S.NoRetained Players (Expected)Released Players (Expected)
1Hardik PandyaJason Roy
 2Rashid KhanVijay Shankar
 3David MillerVarun Aaron
 4Shubhman GillNoor Ahmad
 5Mohammed ShamiGurkeerat Singh
Gujarat Titans

Lucknow Super Giants

S.NoRetained Players (Expected)Released Players (Expected)
1Kl RahulEvin Lewis
 2Quinton De KockManish Pandey
 3Deepak HoodaAnkit Rajpoot
 4Avesh KhanKaran Sharma
Lucknow Super Giants

Sunrisers Hyderabad

S.NoRetained Players (Expected)Released Players (Expected)
1Abhishek SharmaAbdul Samad
 2Rahul TripathiJ. Suchit
 4Aiden MarkramGlenn Philipps
 5Kane WilliamsonRomario Shepherd
Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2023 Group

In the Indian Premier League 2023, 10 Teams will be split into Group A and Group B, much as last season. For more information, see the table below.

Group AGroup B
Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
Kolkata Knight RidersSunrisers Hyderabad
Rajasthan RoyalsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
Delhi CapitalsPunjab Kings
Lucknow Super GiantsGujrat Titans
IPL 2023 Group

IPL 2023 Venue

Read More

India Cricket Team – All Cricket Player Name In 2023

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *