Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Player List, Captain, Coach, Squad, Auction, Retained, Released Players

mumbai indians LOGO

Credit: english.cdn.zeenews

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India that has been around since 2008. It was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and is contested by eight teams representing various cities in India. The IPL has quickly become one of the most popular and lucrative cricket leagues in the world, with millions of fans tuning in to watch matches each year.

Mumbai Indians Team 2023

The Mumbai Indians Team 2023 is a professional cricket franchise that represents the city of Mumbai in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Mumbai Indians IPL team/ Mumbai Indians 2023, Mumbai Indians IPL 2023 is owned by India’s biggest conglomerate, Reliance Industries, and is one of the most successful teams in the league, having won the IPL title five times. The team won the championship in the seasons of 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020.

In addition to these championships, the Mumbai Indians have also finished as runners-up on four occasions (in 2010, 2013, 2019, and 2021), making them one of the most consistently successful teams in the league.

The Mumbai Indians have a reputation for being a well-run and professionally managed team, with a strong focus on player development and team culture. They have a deep squad with a mix of experienced and young players and have consistently performed well in high-pressure situations.

Mumbai Indians Team 2023
Image source-

The team has had several successful captains, including Sachin Tendulkar, Rohit Sharma, and Ricky Ponting. Under the leadership of Rohit Sharma, the Mumbai Indians have become the most successful team in IPL history, with a record five championships to their name. The team’s success has helped to build a loyal fan base both in Mumbai and around the world, and they continue to be a top contender for the IPL championship each year.

The mi Team 2023 / Mumbai Indians jersey features a predominantly blue design with gold accents. The front of the jersey features the team’s logo, which is a stylized letter “M” with the team’s name mi jersey, Mumbai Indians new jersey. The jersey also includes the logo of the team’s sponsor, which is typically displayed prominently on the front and back of the jersey.

Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Captain, Coach, Home Ground

The Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Captain is Rohit Sharma. He has a strong record in the IPL and is known for his strong batting with new records. He has a large and passionate fan base in Mumbai and around the world and is expected to be among the top player for the IPL title each year.  The team coach is Mahela Jayawardene, the earlier best Sri Lankan batsman. MI Team’s home ground is Wankhede Stadium which is in Mumbai.

Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Player List Auction

The Mumbai indians team / mi ipl team 2023 (MI) have retained 15 players from their roster from the previous season ahead of the mini-auction that will take place next month. Their current roster consists of 16 players thanks to the recent transfer of left-arm seamer Jason Behrendorff from the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) to them.

On MI’s batting order, which has been hailed as a team for the future, there are a number of potential players, including Tilak Varma, Dewald Brevis, Tristan Stubbs, and Tim David. Jason Behrendorff joins players like Jasprit Bumrah and Jofra Archer to improve their pace pack. Scroll down to see the Mumbai Indians squad 2023 player list.

Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Players List Overview

Name of tournament Indian Premier League
Hosted by India
Season 16th
Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma
Category Event
Official website

Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Player List Retained Players

Players like Tim David, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, and Rohit Sharma make up the nucleus of the Mumbai Indians. Since this will be a mini-auction, a team like the Mumbai Indians might opt not to release its star players. Ishan Kishan is included in the Mumbai Indian new Team 2023 Player Roster as well.

Before the IPL 2023 auction, we have assembled a list of the players that the Mumbai Indians team is most likely to retain. We have listed mumbai india squad for ipl 2023, Mumbai Indians squad, mumbai indians retained players, Mumbai Indians players 2023 and the potential players in the interim, but the formal mi team 2023 players list of Retained players will be made public as soon as the announcement is made.

  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Ramandeep Singh
  • Tristan Stubbs
  • Hrithik Shokeen
  • Jofra Archer
  • Arshad Khan
  • Rohit Sharma
  • Tilak Varma
  • Kumar Kartikeya
  • Ishan Kishan
  •  Jason Behrendorff
  • Arjun Tendulkar
  • Tim David
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Dewald Brevis
  • Akash Madhwal

Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Player List Released Players

The Mumbai Indian team 2023 player list released players are Kieron Pollard who has scored 3412 runs and picked up 69 wickets for Mumbai Indians his auction is 6 crore. Jaydev Unadkat, he has won INR 1.30 Crores in an auction last year, About his performance then he managed to pick up 6 wickets in the 5 games. 

  • Kieron Pollard
  • Anmolpreet Singh
  • Aryan Juyal
  • Basil Thampi
  • Daniel Sams
  • Fabian Allen
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Mayank Markande
  • Murugan Ashwin
  • Rahul Buddhi
  • Riley Meredith
  • Sanjay Yadav
  • Tymal Mills

Also, check here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *